Supplier Committee

Mission Statement

Serve as ambassadors for AMSA recruitment promoting benefits/venues to potential new AMSA suppliers.

AMSA Supplier Committee Leadership

Chair


Brian Ferguson
President
IGC Software
bferguson@igcsoftware.com

 

Vice Chair


Hector Buendia
VP, Business Development
CDS Moving Equipment
hbuendia@cds-usa.com

 

Secretary


Erin Almand
Director, Business Development
CarsArrive
erin.almand@carsarrive.com

 

Immediate Past Chair



Brian Schaffer

Corporate Sales Executive
MSS
brians@mss1.com

Download an application to join the AMSA Supplier Committee

Apply to become a Supplier Committee officer

Committee Members

Kathleen Allwein
Alliance Relocation Services
Kathleen.Allwein@SIRVA.com
  Dan Garvey
United Packaging Brokerage
dan@ubpackaging.com
Thomas Bailey
Relotrans Auto Relocation
thomas.bailey@relotrans.com
  Tad Hostetler
Penske Truck Rental
tad.hostetler@penske.com
Scott Buska
ACME Car Shipping
scott@acmecarshipping.com
  Martin Lesko
Vanliner Insurance
martin.lesko@vanliner.com
Jason Clark
Moving.com
Jason.Clark@moving.com
  Rory MacLeod
Moving.com
Rory.macleod@moving.com
Charlie Cook
Victory Packaging
ccook@victorypackaging.com
  Dan Mule’
Rand McNally
dmule’@randmcnally.com
Lynne Conway
MSS
lynne@mss1.com
  Mark Southerland
Custom Movers Services
msoutherland@custommoversservices.com
Randy Doering
Kentucky Trailer
Randy.doering@kytrailer.com
  Jalie Swanson
Reindeer Auto Relocation
jalie.swanson@reindeerauto.com

AMSA Liaison

Racquel Codling
(703) 706-4965
rcodling@moving.org

Download an application to join the AMSA Supplier Committee

Supplier Committee Officers Responsibilities

  • Serve as liaison with suppliers and AMSA staff
  • Represent all supplier members’ interests at AMSA
  • Supports and guides AMSA in developing and executing new initiatives
  • Promotes supplier participation in AMSA events
  • Recommends and recruits new suppliers for AMSA membership

Nominating Process for Officers on Supplier Committee

  • Electronic communication sent sixty (60) days in advance of the Annual Education Conference & Expo; includes duties of officer and affirmation of willingness to serve
  • Nominee responds to AMSA liaison and includes bio
  • Election occurs at the Annual Education Conference & Expo on odd years
  • Officers elected by those at meeting and by proxy
  • Each supplier company gets one vote

Supplier Committee Officers Rotation Process if Vacancy Occurs

  • If chair or vice chair position becomes vacant, next in line moves up and fills extended term
  • Secretary may be appointed by chair or vice chair for duration if one of the positions is vacated
  • When interim term expires, the normal nomination process continues

Supplier Committee Qualifications

  • Three years experience in the moving and storage industry
  • Three years as an AMSA member (applies to the person or company)
  • Exhibit or sponsor at two previous annual conferences
  • Attendance at two prior AMSA events (conference or committee meetings)

Supplier Committee Membership Responsibilities

  • Supports the chair’s efforts and carry out individual assignments made by the chair
  • Serves as ambassador and promotes AMSA benefits and offerings to other suppliers
  • Attends at least one AMSA event (Annual Education Conference & Expo and Fall Meetings/Moving Day on the Hill)
  • Participates in committee conference calls

Failure to comply with these membership requirements will result in loss of seat on Supplier Committee.

Download an application to join the AMSA Supplier Committee