MSI Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Service is presented each year by the Moving & Storage Institute to an individual who has demonstrated leadership, professionalism and integrity and made a significant contribution through technology, operations and/or sales innovation that has led to industry growth and advancement.

Recognized as a prestigious symbol of leadership, innovation, integrity and service, the award is given to an active AMSA member with at least 20 years of service in the moving and storage industry. The recipient must have contributed to the planning, promotion and execution of a special project and/or have advanced the industry through technological development, services or techniques. Additionally, the winner must have enhanced the overall public image of the moving and storage industry through leadership within the community.

The Moving & Storage Institute Board of Directors, state association executives, past recipients of the award, and AMSA’s Board of Directors nominate and vote for the winning candidate. The identity of the winner remains confidential until the award is announced during AMSA’s Education Conference & Expo.

For more information, contact MaryScott Tuck at (703) 706-4985 or

Congratulations to Katrina Blackwell



Prior Recipients:

2017 Katrina Blackwell 1998 Robert J. Baer
2016 Patricia McLaughlin [news release] 1997 Matthew M. Smith
2015 Maureen Beal [news release] 1996 Gerard Barrieau, Sr.
2014 Rich McClure [news release] 1995 Sidney Epstein
2013 Mike Shaffer [news release] 1994 Parker New
2012 Scott Ogden (Direction, Nov/Dec 2013) 1993 Don Storseth
2011 John Westerberg [Direction, Nov/Dec 2012] 1992 Stanley Cirker
2010 Paul Arpin, Sr. (post-humous) [Direction, Jan/Feb 2012] 1991 No recipient this year
2009 Charles G.McDaniel 1990 Daniel W. Dunn
2008 Stephen F. Burns [Direction, March 2009] 1989 Robert O. Wogstad
2007 David Graebel [Direction, June 2008] 1988 Arthur E. Morrissette, Sr.
2006 Richard Russell 1987 E. Sadler Morgan
2005 Douglas Hill 1986 David Brodsky
2004 Morrison M. Stevens, Sr. [news release] 1985 Ralph Rolapp
2003 A.Quinn Bell [news release] 1984 Robert L. Tull
2002 Joseph M. Harrison 1983 Milo W. Bekins, Sr.
2001 J. Paul Levine
2000 Maurice Greenblatt [news release]
1999 Michael P. Fergus