Independent Mover of the Year

  The Independent Mover of the Year Award (The “Indy”) reflects AMSA’s and the industry’s commitment to outstanding performance among independent movers. Outstanding performance may be demonstrated in a variety of ways including community service, employee relations, innovative operations or customer service practices. This award is presented annually to an independent moving company nominated by an employee or business partner and selected by a panel of industry experts.

The judging panel may include industry partners and leaders, as well as directors of the Moving & Storage Institute (MSI). The winning companies are selected through a blind judging process, wherein all references to company names and affiliations are removed before information is distributed to panelists for review.

Congratulations to New World Van Lines,
2019 Independent Mover of the Year Award Winner

The Marx Family

Prior Winners:

2018 Firefighting’s Finest Moving & Storage, Fort Worth, Texas
2017 Able Moving & Storage, Manassas, Virginia
2016 JK Moving Services, Sterling, Virginia
2015 Interstate Van Lines, Springfield, Virginia
2014 A. Arnold World Class Relocation, Louisville, Kentucky
2013 New World Van Lines, Chicago, Illinois
2012 Quality Services Moving, Lorton, Virginia
2011 JK Moving Services, Sterling, Virginia
2010 Albert Moving & Storage, Wichita Falls, Texas
2009 Gentle Giant, Boston, Mass.
2008 Executive Moving Systems, Woodbridge, Virginia
2007 Interstate Van Lines, Inc., Springfield, Virginia (Inaugural Award Winner)