Education Committee

The Education Committee provides for the training needs of the Industry. The committee will meet annually to review program content and development. The committee will focus on changing training needs within the Industry, especially as it relates to basic, core skills like packing and loading.


Pam Stanley
Executive Director
North Carolina Movers Association

Committee Members

Marshall Aikman
Amazing Movers
Lori Moran
Executive Vice President
Bekins A-1 Movers
John Chipman, Jr.
Chipman Relocations
Jeff Palmer
Palmer Moving & Storage
Charlie Cook
Vice President, Marketing
Victory Packing, Inc.
John Potts
All American Relocation, Inc.
Jorja J. Coulter
V.P., Marketing, Training & Quality Assurance
National Van Lines
Morrie M. Stevens, Jr.
Vice President, Commercial Division
Stevens Worldwide Van Lines
Daniel Fry
Fry Wagner Moving & Storage
Steve Weitekamp
California Moving & Storage Association
Bill Lovejoy
Republic Moving & Storage
Ann Woodward
Vice President, Learning & Organizational Development
North American Van Lines, Inc.
Patricia McLaughlin
Executive Director
Illinois Movers’& Warehousemen’s Association

AMSA Liaison

MaryScott Tuck