Safety Management Committee

This committee is comprised of safety directors and interested executives from member moving and storage companies who meet periodically to exchange information and enhance industry policy regarding safety issues in the industry. The committee provides valuable technical expertise and industry perspective in matters regarding current and proposed FMCSA rulemakings that affect safety and operations. The committee sponsors the annual Super Van Operator and Fleet Safety Awards contests, and coordinates the quarterly industry safety survey. The committee also hosts the annual National Safety & Operations Conference held each September.


Steve Yacko
VP, Fleet Development
A. Arnold World Class Relocation, Inc.

Vice Chair

Richard Travisono
Director of Safety
Arpin Van Lines, Inc.

Committee Members

Diane Anderson
Director of Safety
Berger Transfer & Storage
Dan Lammers
Vice President
Ace Relocation Systems, Inc.
Bill Andis
Executive Vice President
Texas Moving Co., Inc.
Melissa Lawson
Safety Manager
UniGroup, Inc.
Alison Beckman
Licensing Coordinator
Stevens Van Lines, Inc.
Laura Manning
Director of Fleet Services
National Van Lines, Inc.
Kevin Callahan
Safety Director
Paxton Van Lines, Inc.
Elaine McPeak
Safety Director
Town & Country Movers, Inc.
Mark Davison
Safety Director
Debra Morgan
Safety Director
Stevens Van Lines, Inc.
Robert Dawson
Director of Safety & Quality
Collins Brothers Moving & Storage
Jeffrey Parker
Director, Safety and Compliance
JK Moving & Storage, Inc.
Katheryn Grigsby
Director, Safety & Risk Management
Coleman Worldwide Moving
Kevin Patrick
Safety and Compliance Manager
Budd Van Lines
Brittany Ishman
HR and Risk Management Consultant
Two Men and a Truck
Richard Payne
Risk Manager
Graebel Van Lines, Inc.
Earl Kawaoka
Safety Manager
Fry-Wagner Moving & Storage Company, Inc.
David Pile
Director, Fleet Safety
UniGroup, Inc.
Michael Kerns
Director of Safety and Information Scrutiny
Security Storage Company of Washington
Lisa Rivard
Director, Compliance & Risk Management
Gentle Giant Moving, Inc.
Phyllis Kennelly
Director, Safety and Compliance
Bekins A-1 Movers, Inc.
Keith “Bud” Showalter
Safety Manager
Wheaton | Bekins
Rick Kirby
Director of Safety
Atlas Van Lines, Inc.
Dennis Whitaker
Director of Safety, CDS
Wheaton World Wide Moving
Mike Kratzer
Safety Director
UniGroup, Inc.
Jim Welsh
Vice President, Operations
Stevens Van Lines, Inc.

AMSA Liaison

Kim Reeder