National Council of Moving Associations

This council was established in 1969 and provides a forum for close, continuous communication and cooperation among state and affiliated associations of the moving and storage industry. An annual NCMA meeting is held which offers state association and affiliated association representatives an unequaled opportunity to discuss matters of mutual interest in a roundtable format. The relationship between AMSA and NCMA is strengthened by the selection of two state association representatives from NCMA to the AMSA Board of Directors.


Steve Weitekamp
California Moving & Storage Association

Moving Associations

Alaska Movers Association
Alison McDaniel
PresidentFlorida Movers & Warehousemen’s Association
Corey Mathews
Executive Director

Georgia Movers Association, Inc.
Lee Lemke
Executive Director

Illinois Movers & Warehousemen’s Association
Patricia McLaughlin
Executive Director

Indiana Household Movers & Warehouseman’s Association
Linda Harris

Iowa Moving & Warehousing Association
Brenda Neville

Kentucky Household Goods Carriers Association, Inc.
William Lally
Executive Director

Long Island Moving & Storage Association
Ray Schumack
Executive Director

Maryland Motor Truck Association, Inc.
Maryland Movers Conference
Louis Campion
President & CEO

Massachusetts Movers Association
Karen Cruileshank

Michigan Movers & Warehousemen’s Association
Donnelly K. Eurich
Executive Director

Minnesota Transport Services Association
Howard S. Markus
Executive Director

Missouri Movers Association, Inc.
Bill Yanek
Executive DirectorNew Jersey Warehousemen & Movers Association
& Tariff Bureau
Robert Russo
Executive Director

New Mexico Movers & Warehousemen’s Association
Sharon Cissell
Executive Secretary

New York State Movers & Warehousemen’s Association
William Whalen

North Carolina Movers Association
Pam Stanley
Executive Director

Ohio Association of Movers, Inc.
Larry Davis
Executive Director

Oregon Moving & Storage Association, Inc.
Scott Edwards
Managing Director

Pennsylvania Moving & Storage Associates
Jack D. McGrath
Executive Director

Southwest Movers Association
John Esparza
Executive Director

Virginia Movers & Warehousemen’s Association
Roger Moody
Executive Director

Washington Movers Conference
James R. Tutton, Jr.
Executive Director

Wisconsin Movers Association
Cherie Tuhus

Canadian Association of Movers
John Levi

AMSA Liaison

Scott Michael