Legal Advisory Council

Members of the Legal Advisory Council are in-house van line attorneys and in-house counsel for agents. The Council sponsors a Law Forum each August to discuss current legal developments, regulatory issues, legislative developments and pending litigation affecting the industry. The Council serves in an advisory capacity to the Board of Directors on pertinent legal and legal policy matters. In this capacity the Council consults with private attorneys whose practices serve AMSA members and household goods carriers generally.


James McMurray
VP, General Counsel
Atlas World Group, Inc.

Committee Members:

Joanna K. Aman
Vice President & General Counsel
The Suddath Companies
  Jeff Margolis
VP, General Counsel
Sara Candioto
Legal Counsel
  Ken Morrissette, Jr.
VP, Corporate Counsel
Interstate Van Lines, Inc.
John Chipman, Jr.
Vice President
Chipman Relocations
  Sean Murray
Corporate Counsel
Andy Clark
General Counsel
Berger Transfer & Storage
  Heather Paraino
Senior Specialist–Regulatory
UniGroup, C.A.
John C. Coleman
EVP and General Counsel
Coleman Worldwide Moving
  Todd Suter
Corporate Counsel
Atlas Van Lines
David Giampietro
COO & General Counsel
FlatRate Moving
  Marco Uriati
COO and Chief Legal Officer
The Arpin Group
Richard Kossler
General Counsel
Bekins A-1
  Paul Zagaria
General Counsel
Beltmann Group, Inc.

AMSA Liaison:

Richard Schweitzer
Paul Milotte