Driver Committee

This committee focuses on the retention of existing van operators and the resources necessary for independent contractors and members of the moving industry. The group considers issues including, but not limited to, potential regulatory and legislative or policy actions, programs and services, research, market and communications strategies, and image development.


Wade Bute
Director of Operations
Ace Worldwide Moving & Storage

Vice Chair

Kathy Grigsby
Director of Safety/Risk Management
Coleman Worldwide Moving

Committee Members

John Alianello
Executive Vice President
MiniMoves, Inc.
Rick Meyer
DMS Moving Systems
Joe Biskner
President / COO
Stevens Worldwide Van Lines
Don Queeney
President / Owner
Hampton Roads Moving & Storage
Larry Fry
Fry-Wagner Moving & Storage Company
Tim Rerko
Manager of Driver Services and Recruiting
National Van Lines, Inc.
David (Chip) Harber
Regional Operations Manager
Daryl Flood Relocation & Logistics
Lisa Rivard
Director, Compliance & Risk Management
Gentle Giant
Earl Kawaoka
Vice President & General Manager
Fry-Wagner Moving & Storage Company
Jim Welsh
Vice President of Operations
Midwest Moving & Storage, Inc.
Dan Lammers
Vice President
Ace Relocation Systems, Inc.
Margaret (Peg) Wilken
VP Government Traffic
Stevens Worldwide Van Lines
Steve Yacko
Director of Fleet Development
New World Van Lines

AMSA Liaison

Rachel Peretz